Entrepreneur of the Year LA Award Winners Announced

Ernst & Young named its LA region Entrepreneur of The Year award winners last night at the Beverly Hilton, including a number of technology executives. Among the winners honored last night were Adam Bernhard, CEO of flash sales site HauteLook, Greg Waldorf, CEO of eHarmony, and Mike Fiore, Chairman, CEO and Co-founder of Vantage Oncology. Other winners included Alfred Kuehlewind, CEO, Commodity Forwarders; Mike Towbes, Chairman of the Board, Montecito Bank & Trust and The Towbes Group, Inc.; and Robert Friedman, Co-Chairman & CEO, Summit Entertainment. E&Y named the winners of its San Diego region earlier this month, tapping both Russ Mann of Covario and Kishore Seendripu of MaxLinear at a dinner in San Diego. In Orange County, E&Y's picks for the award last week included Hayes Drumwright, CEO of data management firm TRACE3.