Monday, September 26, 2016

Snapchat's New Spectacles Sunglasses

Monday, September 26, 2016

 
Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Tinder Anthem and Spotify

Wednesday, September 21, 2016


Tinder now lets you embed music tracks, in a deal with Spotify.

 
Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Sonos Connects Its Music Player With Amazon Echo

Tuesday, August 30, 2016


Sonos has connected its music players with Amazon Echo.

 
Thursday, August 18, 2016

Like Pizza's Bunny Rappid

Thursday, August 18, 2016






 
Thursday, July 21, 2016

Guardian Circle's Alert App

Thursday, July 21, 2016



Guardian Circle, in Marina Del Rey, has created a new app which taps into your family and friends when you need help or are having a crisis.

 

Jukin Media: Licensing Viral Videos

Thursday, July 21, 2016



Jukin Media has launched a new marketplace for licensing viral videos.

 
Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Pokemon Go Drone!

Wednesday, July 13, 2016



A San Diego company has come up with a hack to use a drone to play Pokemon Go.

 
Saturday, June 11, 2016

Big Data Day LA - Promo Video

Saturday, June 11, 2016



Promo video for Big Data Day LA 2015

 
Thursday, June 2, 2016

Mitu Digital Bootcamp and Accelerator

Thursday, June 2, 2016



Los Angeles content network Mitu, which targets Latino millenials, has launched its own content boot camp.

 
Thursday, May 12, 2016

San Diego Startup Week Is Here!

Thursday, May 12, 2016



San Diego Startup Week is here, from June 13th to 17th.

 
Wednesday, February 3, 2016

Startup Weekend Ventura County

Wednesday, February 3, 2016


Ventura County is getting set to launch its first Startup Weekend, focused on the agriculture industry.

 
Tuesday, February 2, 2016

Drone Racing In Burbank

Tuesday, February 2, 2016




One local group is organizing drone racing events in Burbank and elsewhere for quadcopter and UAV owners.

 
Tuesday, January 5, 2016

New Matter's MOD-t 3D Printer

Tuesday, January 5, 2016




MOD-t has released its easy to use 3D printer into general availability.

 
Tuesday, September 22, 2015

People Are Awesome 2015

Tuesday, September 22, 2015



Jukin Media has just acquired People Are Awesome, and its action sports videos.

 
Wednesday, September 16, 2015

SGN's Cookie Jam Ad Campaign

Wednesday, September 16, 2015




SGN has a new ad campaign out for its Cookie Jam title, featuring Ken Jeong.

 
Wednesday, September 9, 2015

Tinder's New Super Like Trailer

Wednesday, September 9, 2015




Tinder has added a new "Super Like" feature.

 
Thursday, September 3, 2015

Sphero's BB-8 Droid Comes To Life

Thursday, September 3, 2015




Sphero, one of the companies out of Burbank's Disney Accelerator, is about to ship a real life version of Star Wars BB-8.

 
Tuesday, September 1, 2015

Razor Escapes - Dollar Shave Club

Tuesday, September 1, 2015




Dollar Shave Club has a new lineup of TV commercials.

 
Monday, August 3, 2015

Soylent 2.0

Monday, August 3, 2015





Soylent promo video for its food replacement drink.

 
Thursday, July 16, 2015

Pebble Interface

Thursday, July 16, 2015


A demonstration of the gesture tracking of Pebble, the latest acquisition of Irvine's Oculus.

 
Friday, April 10, 2015

Dazzling SpaceX 4K Launch Video

Friday, April 10, 2015

Dazzling 4K video compilation from SpaceX of its various launches, in very high resolution video and rocking soundtrack.


 
Thursday, March 26, 2015

AllSay: Be Included

Thursday, March 26, 2015





Los Angeles-based AllSay has launched a new mobile app to help you voice your opinion on decisions important to you.

 
Tuesday, February 17, 2015

TrueCar's New Television Ad

Tuesday, February 17, 2015




TrueCar has just rolled out a new television ad campaign featuring dogs in cars, and the voice of Owen Wilson.

 
Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Best Fiends, from Seriously

Wednesday, January 28, 2015




Santa Monica's Seriously's reel for Best Fiends, its mobile game.

 
Tuesday, January 27, 2015

Snapchat's new Discover feature

Tuesday, January 27, 2015




Snapchat rolls out a new feature to help direct its users to professionally created content and news.

 
Wednesday, December 3, 2014

How anyone can help cure Ebola

Wednesday, December 3, 2014





San Diego's Scripps Research Insitute is tapping the power of crowdsourced PC cycles to help create a "virtual supercomputer" to help its research to help cure Ebola.

 
Friday, November 21, 2014

URB-E's Compact Vehicles

Friday, November 21, 2014




Promo video for URB-E's compact last mile commuter vehicles.

 
Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Meet Three Day Rule

Wednesday, November 12, 2014




All about Three Day Rule, the LA matchmaking service.

 
Tuesday, November 11, 2014

CurbStand's new app video

Tuesday, November 11, 2014




CurbStand rolled out a new version of its app on Tuesday.

 

Machinima's New Network ID

Tuesday, November 11, 2014



Machinima rolled out a new brand and network ID on Monday.

 
Friday, November 7, 2014

Santa Monica's 100 Gigabit Beaches

Friday, November 7, 2014



Santa Monica is rolling out a new, 100 Gigabit Fiber Optic Network to help boost the Silicon Beach technology community.

 
Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Sonos BOOST

Tuesday, October 14, 2014




Sonos rolls out a new product, the BOOST, to provide solid wireless coverage for its speakers.

 
Friday, October 3, 2014

DreamJobbing's Dream Jobs - VH1

Friday, October 3, 2014



LA's DreamJobbing wants you to compete for a chance at a dream job -- and a spot on a TV series.

 
Wednesday, September 24, 2014

YouMail's new iOS 8 Preview

Wednesday, September 24, 2014





YouMail shows off its new iOS 8 app in a preview video.

 
Thursday, September 18, 2014

Hello Santa's video calling service

Thursday, September 18, 2014




Hello Santa, the new service now owned by Los Angeles-based JibJab.

 

Sponsored By

 

Recent Interviews

Browse Issues